Meath Badminton Association

News, Results & More

Clubs & MBA CUP

The draws have been made for the MBA CUP for 2017/2018.
all match secretaries will be contacted directly also.  links below.......
MBA CUP 2017/2018

This is a knockout competition open to all teams and players in MBA Leagues, in County Meath and Neighboring Counties .  

There is Ladies, Mens and Mixed Sections in All Grades.

4 Player Teams

Mens and Ladies is the traditional format 'Best of 12 Sets' 
Scoresheet available in 'downloads' section

 Playing Order Mixed Cup           

1st Mens Doubles, 2nd Ladies Doubles, 3rd Mens Singles, 4th Ladies Singles, 5th Mixed.


Any further enquiries about the MBA Cup can be directed to the MBA Committee.


Round of 32 and Round of 16 fixtures to be played before 31st January 2018
Quarter Finals to be played by 28th February 2018
Semi Finals to be played by 31st March 2018
Finals will be played at Kildalkey Hall, & Claremont Navan during April 2018

Finals will have Scorekeepers and Line judges.
Prizes will be awarded at the MBA Awards Night and Dinner Dance in early May 2018

Games to played according to laws of BWI, BI and MBA.

Non affiliated teams must pay entry fee of €50 (this affiliates 4 players in County Meath for the season also)

If you wish to contact any of the clubs listed below, please request a contact by emailing  Co Secretary at

  • Ardee BC  Ardee Community School                                            
  • Athboy/KellsBC Athboy Community Sports Centre       
  • BSBC Bailieboro & Shercock                           
  • BoyneBC St Marys Diocesan School, Drogheda                
  • Dunderry BC  Dunderry Parish Hall                                        
  • Julianstown BC                     
  • Kildalkey BC  Kildalkey Parish Hall                               
  • Kilmessan BC Kilmessan GAA Club                              
  • Longwood BC                               
  • Mullingar BC
  • Navan BC Claremont Stadium                                              
  • Ratoath BC 
  • Simonstown BC Simonstown GAA Club                               
  • Skryne BC Skryne Parish Hall & Rathfiegh NS         
  • Stamullen BC St.Patrick GAA Club.                                         
  • Trim BC Trim GAA Club, Kinnegad Road.