Meath Badminton Association

News, Results & More

MBA Presentation DanCE & 50th ANNIVERSARY

MEath championships results 2019

Meath Cup Draws 2018/2019

Latest Cup draws now available.

Meath championships 2019

Season 2018 / 2019

Key dates to note for the start of the season

  •  1st October 2018 - Teams need to be submitted by to county secretary.
  •  10th October 2018 - Fixtures Meeting @ 8pm in Kildalkey. 


  • When: Wednesday, 23rd May 2018
  • Where: Kildalkey Parochial House at 8.30pm. 
This is an important meeting which sets the direction for badminton within the league for the season next year we would encourage as many people to attend as possible.

2017/2018 EnD of season awards

  • Player of the Year: Eoghan Farrell, Kilmessan
  • Most Improved Player: Sabrina Carberry, Ardee
  • Club of the Year: Ardee
  • Merit Award: Seamus Halpin, Kilmessan
  • Special Award: Ciaran Carry, Ardee
  • Bernie Plunkett Cup (Winner of Grade 6 Mxd Men's Singles): Zoe McAteer, Willkinstown
  • Sydney Higgins Cup (Winner of Grade 6 Mxd Ladies Singles): Eoin Reilly, Julianstown
  • Sheila Russell Cup (Winners of Grade 5 Lds in Cup): Ardee
  • Thomas Maguire Cup (Winners of Grade 7 Mens League): Wilkinstown

Meath Championship results 2018

 Thanks to everyone for taking part! List of the winners and runners-up.


Contact Us...

If you need more information, please email